When Was The Land Before Time Made?

Who made the Land Before Time?

The Land Before Time is a 1988 theatrical animated film, directed by Don Bluth (with production based around his Ireland-based studio), and executive-produced by Steven Spielberg and George Lucas.

How many land before times did they make?

The original “Land Before Time” was a 1988 theatrical release helmed by Don Bluth that became such a smash hit it spawned 12 direct-to-home-video sequels between 1994 and 2007. That means there are 13 of these movies — the same number in the title of the new documentary’s title.

What was the first Land Before Time movie?


#TitleRelease Date
1The Land Before TimeNovember 18, 1988
2The Great Valley AdventureDecember 13, 1994
3The Time of the Great GivingDecember 12, 1995
4Journey Through the MistsDecember 10, 1996

10 more rows

What dinosaurs are in The Land Before Time?

The main characters include Littlefoot (Apatosaurus), Cera (Triceratops), Ducky (Saurolophus), Petrie (Pteranodon), Spike (Stegosaurus), and in the spin-off television series and the fourteenth movie, Chomper and Ruby (Oviraptor).